About Us

The Barron County Economic Development Corporation (BCEDC) is a 501(c) 3 not-for-profit organization that assists individuals to start new businesses, helps existing businesses to grow, provides training to entrepreneurs and business, works with business and education to create career pathways from K-12 to business and lastly works with other Economic Development Organizations in the county, region and state to create a stronger economic climate.

The greater share of our funding for BCEDC comes from Barron County and local cities and villages throughout the county as well as our business partners, financial institutions and utilities. Individual contributions are certainly welcome and appreciated.

The services offered by BCEDC are free of charge unless specific consulting services are required and outside experts are contracted.

Barron County Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors

Name Representing E-mail Address
Dave Armstrong Executive Director bcedc@co.barron.wi.us
Jim Metcalf City of Chetek Rep jim@sterlingbank.ws
Adam Skinner President - City of Cumberland Rep askinner@cumberlandfederal.com
Mike Dierks Mayor - City of Rice Lake mdiercks@ricelakegov.org
Craig Fowler WITC - Education Craig.Fowler@witc.edu
Ken Jost County Board Rep kwjost@jostlaw.com
Bruce Markgren City of Rice Lake Rep bmarkgren@cooperengineering.net
Tim Gerber Village of Cameron Rep tfg@sirenbank.com
Bruce Rasmussen City of Barron Rep brasmussen@ccf.us
Michelle Scalzo Secretary -  Private Sector mscalzo@mnpwr.com
Dana Heller County Board Rep hellerdanap@gmail.com
Larry Loverude Vice President -Private Sector - Xcel Energy larry.d.loverude@xcelenergy.com
Terry Lee County Board Rep TerryOliverLee@gmail.com
Sharon Masek Town of Clinton Rep smasek@sssand.com
Danielle Maxwell-Parker Treasurer - Village of Turtle Lake Rep clerk@turtlelakewi.com
Rhiannon Thompson Mosaic Telecom - Private Sector RThompson@mosaictelecom.com
Jennifer Baudette Barron Electric - Private Sector jbeaudette@barronelectric.com

Our Vision
Barron County Economic Development Corporation is the resource for economic development in Barron County leading to the creation, retention, expansion and attraction of family sustaining jobs.

Why Barron County?

Start a Business

Grow Your Business

Talent Development

Tourism

Talent Development

Available Properties Newsletter Sign-Up

Barron County Economic Development Corporation

335 East Monroe Ave, Rm 2311
Barron County Government Center
Barron, WI 548122

Office: 715-637-6871
Toll Free: 1-800-529-4148
Cell: 715-790-1327
bcedc@co.barron.wi.us